KVEC incorporates 27 individual districts across Eastern Kentucky that are home too 161 schools and over 50,000 students.

Ashland Independent
Barbourville Independent
Breathitt County
Carter County
Corbin Independent
Floyd County
Harlan Independent
Hazard Independent
Jackson Independent
Jenkins Independent
Johnson County
Knott County
Lawrence County
Lee County
Leslie County
Letcher County
Magoffin County
Martin County
Menifee County
Middlesboro Independent
Morgan County
Owsley County
Paintsville Independent
Perry County
Pike County
Pikeville Independent
Wolfe County